Video Visitation Information

In an effort to reduce chances of exposure to COVID-19, beginning Monday March 16, inmate visits will be video only.


STEP 1: Online registration is available through Securus Technologies at Family and friends may also download the app through Google Play or the App Store. A valid email address will be needed for all online registration.

STEP 2: Inmate schedules visit with visitor.

STEP 3: Inmate contacts case manager to see if time/date is open.

STEP 4: Case manager confirms if date/time is available and schedules visit.

STEP 5: Visitor will receive email confirmation, once visit is scheduled.

Administrative Staff Relocated

Due to the recent tornado which hit downtown Nashville, the DCSO Administration building has relocated to the Sheriff’s North Complex at 612 W Due West Ave, Madison, TN 37115. Administration staff includes:

  • Sheriff and Chiefs
  • Human Resources Division
  • Technology Division
  • Finance Division
  • Community Relations Division
  • Communications Division

Thank you for your patience as we complete the move.

List of Davidson County Sheriffs

1783: Daniel Williams
1785: Thomas Marston
1787: David Wray
1788: Thomas Hickman
1789: Sampson Williams
1790: William Porter
1791: Sampson Williams
1794: Nicholas P. Hardiman
1799: Wright Williams
1800: Joseph Johnson
1802: John Boyd
1808: Michael C. Dunn
1816: Caleb C. Hewitt
1818: Thomas Hickman
1822: Joseph W. Horton
1830: Willoughby Williams
1836: Philip Campbell
1838: Felix R. Rains
1844: Churchill Lanier
1848: B. M. Barnes
1852: Littlebury W. Fussell
1854: E. B. Bigley
1857: John K. Edmundson
1858: James Hinton
1859: Robert Campbell
1860: John K. Edmundson
1862: James Hinton
1866: E. E. Patterson
1868: C. M. Donelson
1872: E. D. Whitworth
1876: Francis M. Woodall
1878: John L. Price
1881: Tim Johnson
883: T. E. Moore
1887: R. D. Marshall
1891: W. J. Hill
1895: J. D. Sharp
1899: Lewis Hurt
1903: Thomas E. Cartwright
1907: Charles D. Johns
1909: Samuel H. Borum
1913: C. W. Longhurst
1915: O. L. Grimes
1917: Joe W. Wright
1920: R. L. Camp
1926: Bob Briley
1929: Gus Kiger
1930: Sam Shryer
1934: Lawrence A. Bauman
1938: F. A. (“Pete”) Carter
1939: Ivey Young
1940: Bob Marshall
1942: Claude A. Briley
1947: Garner Robinson
1953: Thomas Y. Cartwright
1956: Tom B. Cartwright
1961: Leslie E. Jett
1965: Robert R. Poe
1967: John A. Frazier
1973: Lafayette (“Fate”) Thomas
1990: Henderson (“Hank”) Hillin
1994: Gayle Ray
2002: Daron Hall

Community Partners Orientation

UPDATE, MARCH 2020: Due to COVID-19 (Coronavirus), the Community Partners Orientation is postponed until further notice.

The orientation for new Community Partners is held every 4th Tuesday of each month. Orientations are held at:

Sheriff’s North Complex

612 W Due West Ave, Madison, TN 37115

Time: 6pm

Community Partners are encouraged to attend.

For more information, contact Thomas Hunter at 615-862-8269 ext. 76025

Officer and Employee of the Month – January 2019

Congratulations to David Farmby and Jannah Voyles, DCSO’s Officer and Employee of the Month! Neither of them were able to attend the January 9 meeting, but the DCSO thanks them for their efforts. Also honored at the meeting was Officer Jacqueline Gaston for her efforts following the death of Officer Lawanda Steele.

previous arrow
next arrow
previous arrownext arrow